The Baltic Sea Region

The Danish Business Authority works to further economic cooperation in the Baltic Sea Region.

  • Updated 18. October 2023

The Baltic Sea Region defined as the Nordic countries, the Baltic States, Poland, Germany and Northwest Russia is considered an area of special interest for Denmark. Denmark is actively engaged in the pursuit of economic integration and business development in the region both bilaterally and within the various regional frameworks for economic cooperation.

The Business Authority considers the various parts of the Baltic Sea Region to be closely linked with respect to economic cooperation. It is a special priority for the Authority that this should be reflected in the nature of regional economic cooperation at large.